Latest News

Area Support Teams

The ASTs are Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire, Argyll & Bute, Ayrshire, Central & West Lothian, Dumfries & Galloway, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Edinburgh, Eilean Siar, Fife, Glasgow, Highland & Moray, Inverclyde, North Lanarkshire, Orkney, Renfrewshire, South East Scotland, South Lanarkshire, Shetland, Tayside and West Dunbartonshire.

The AST is responsible for:
  • selecting Panel Members to sit on Hearings in its area
  • undertaking recruitment and selection processes locally
  • organising local learning and development for Panel Members
  • working with local partners in relation to the day to day operation of the Hearings system in that area providing general support to Panel Members
  • observing the practice of Panel Members in Children’s Hearings handling any complaints made about Panel Members
More information:

You can read more about the work of ASTs and the different volunteer roles in an AST in Area Support Teams: Functions, Roles and Responsibilities.

Translate »
Skip to content